VPM’s English Primary School in collaboration with Football Club Mithagar Road, Mulund (E), conducted First Interschool Football Tournament for U-8 and U-10 category on 01.10.2016 at BMC ground opposite to VPM School.
The tournament was inaugurated at 8.40 a.m. by Prof.C.J.Pai (Hon.Tr VPM). Twelve schools and nineteen teams participated in the tournament.
Winners of U-8 Category- MSSA School Mulund
1. Runner up – BMC School,
2. Man of the match – Mast. Vedant Chawalia of MSSA School.

Winners of U-10 – SKKES of Mulund (w),
1.Runner up – BMC Mulund (e) ,
2.Man of the match – Mast. Ketan Chandra of BMC School.
3.Best Goalkeeper – Mast. Aryan Dhedia of VPM School Mulund (e).

Shri. Surendra Karkera, Committee Member of MDFA, Founder of BIPIN Memorial graced the occasion as Chief Guest and encouraged the students by giving away the trophies and certificates. Shri B.H. Katti Hon. Sec VPM presided over the function. Mr. Neil Gaikwad Air India and National Football player too encouraged students and shared his experience with them.
Headmistress Smt. Geeta Nadgoud honoured the coaches of different school teams with flower bouquet and thanked them for taking part in the tournament.